Options

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);
document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));

var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);
pageTracker._trackPageview();

Sometimes being the dyer is more difficult than one would think because you can alter the options.  I’ve decided to cast on the Lace Vest #20 from the Early Fall Vogue Knitting. I’m thinking Llama Lace for this one since I’m allergic to mohair. It could be a nice way to dress up jeans and a t-shirt. Don’t you agree?

The question is – what colorway? Initially I thought a nice simple natural brown/gray would be good. And it would. But as everyone who knows me knows – I wear a lot of brown and gray. My friend Cathy is always telling me to expand my options. Wear something bright.

So with that in mind I’m thinking maybe a yellow/gold llama lace. Or something more orangey.

I don’t have a photo of the orange but that gold is pretty.

3 thoughts on “Options

  1. I think we have too much in common… first the lingeris socks now this – this vest is the whole reason I bought this magazine (I don't usually buy VK) – well this and the feather and fan tunic.
    Can't wait to see yours

  2. The gold is lovely, so is the gray.

    The ember colorway would be lovely, and a bit of autumn sunset before winter arrives.

    And for some reason your red dirt roads keeps coming to mind. There's enough red to pull you out of your gray rut, but enough neutral to make you feel safe.

  3. CGirl – You've got me thinking about the Red Dirt Roads now! In Oak Barn!

    Funny – last Saturday when I was setting up at the trunk show I was hanging a skein of Red Dirt Roads in Oak Barn and thought to myself “maybe I should set that aside for myself…”

Leave a Reply

