Success

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();
What constitutes success on a day when it’s 104F outside? For this knitter it’s sitting in the cool air conditioned house frogging back a good many stitches, getting the round back on the needles and reknitting the errors in the correct pattern.

Check it out. Five flowers across, five flowers down.

It’s like astrology, the stars – err flowers — are aligned and I can now proceed with what I expect to be a happy outcome. One of the lines in my horoscope today was “A most important project will be completed today.” Completion in the larger sense is a bit of a stretch, but since I’m not a big astrology buff I’m not going to quibble. I completed the frogging and reknitting of the offending stitches. It’s success and I’m in a mood to celebrate.

Now I’m off in search of a chocolaty reward….

2 thoughts on “Success

  1. My mother is skilled in knitting, while it is a pity that I cannot even make the simplest one, it seems that I didn't born with the talents of knitting from my mother. Nice work of yours! Greetings from China. Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

