Paul, Hannah, Sam and Bill

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();
Four bright young people had a tremendous impact on our lives a few weeks ago. Near the halfway point on their adventure they arrived at our farm on bicycles just moments before a storm. When they left the next morning we knew our lives had been enriched by spending just a few hours with them.

On May 16 on a stretch of highway near Searcy, Arkansas Bill was struck and killed by a car.

Our hearts go out to Paul, Hannah and Sam, and to the friends and family of Bill.

7 thoughts on “

  1. I am very sorry about Bill. I enjoyed reading your blog about their bike trip.
    I also just wanted to make sure that all is well with you. I know there have been tornados in Oklahoma today. I live in St. Louis and they are predicting severe storms tomorrow for us. This spring has, I must admit, made me sort of fearful living here. All we worried about in upstate New York were snowstorms.

  2. My heart and prayers to Paul, Hannah, Same and the friends and family of Bill.
    I am so sorry to hear about this.
    As a former officer, I used to volunteer to direct traffic for the 'bikers' who rode in the Seattle to Portland run when they came through our little city.

Leave a Reply

