Just call me the Darling of Distraction

Today there was no towel in the front bathroom.

I remembered seeing pale sage green linen yarn in the Closet Stash recently. (Closet Stash is not the main stash but those few yarns that I bought for no apparent reason. You know what I’m talking about right?)

My mind whipped up in a frenzy of imagination and creativity thought it’d be a brilliant idea to knit a pale green linen towel to go in the front bathroom. I could see it clearly – big and wide and mostly stocking stitch with a little cable edging or maybe a bit of eyelet.

This is much akin to the notion of being cold and casting on a new sweater. Right?

Fortunately I was distracted by several overdue bank reconciliations, which took most of the day.

By 5pm though I was trolling Ravelry for a nice complimentary color of linen to go with the ten pale sage green linen skeins I had on hand. People are often destashing skeins of leftover yarn on Ravelry. Would a nice ecru – a pale blue called Watery – or maybe a soft purple be best?

Which brings up the question – “Does it count as stash busting if you have to buy two skeins to use with your current ten skeins to create the project on your mind?”

Obviously distraction is a theme with me. To take care of the filing after the bank reconciliations I moved some graph paper that was on the extra chair in the Rabbit Hole. Two beautiful skeins of yarn were below the paper. Both wound nicely into cakes ready to become something…I just don’t remember what.

AMartin@firstitle.comvar gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

One thought on “Just call me the Darling of Distraction

Leave a Reply

