Biscotti Day!

All across the globe – and blogland – people have been making and decorating cookies. I’ve seen bedazzled Christmas cookies and read friend’s Facebook status updates about making Danish Julepepparkakor, Brunekager, S-Kager, Pebernødder, & coconut cookies. Another friend made glogg and gingersnaps for St Lucia day. 

It’s been a few years since I made cookies for decorating but last year I baked some mighty fine biscotti. My basic recipe is from BiscottiRecipes.org. You can juj it all you want once you have the basic recipe down. Almonds are good, chocolate dipped is excellent, and amaretto sounds tasty too.


Today’s version of biscotti has Clementine peel instead of orange peel and shaved dark chocolat – the real stuff. Brought back from the Makouti collective in Haiti where friends did a farmer-exchange program. This bar was given to me as payment for some sewing. I consider myself well compensated and use the chocolat only on my favorite desserts.

Now that the biscotti has cooled and the coffee is hot, I think I’ll settle down and get a little knitting done in front of the fire. 



Yvar gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

2 thoughts on “Biscotti Day!

Leave a Reply

