Lost City Knits Year End Giveaway Contest (is over!)

We know many of our Lost City Knits customers are concentrating on others this month. Maybe you’re gift knitting or maybe you’re shopping like mad. But a new year begins in just over three weeks, and so does 11 Shawls in 2011 on Ravelry. We want you to be ready.

We’re debuting two new colorways, Orange Explosion and Santa Fe Sky in Oak Barn Merino. There’s a photo of each in our Facebook photo album marked 11Shawls2011. Become a FB friend (click the badge in the sidebar) and tag the one you’d like to win. Only one tag please!

The Random Generator will chose one lucky FB winner who will receive a 1000yd skein of Oak Barn Merino lace weight yarn, a lavender sachet, and a tin of K1,S2, Knit One, Shea Two Lavender Shea Butter. Look good, smell good, feel good.

Contest ends Saturday 11 December at 9pm Lost City Time.

Congrats to Susie Clowe Bruner who won our contest!

Don’t worry if you don’t win though, we have both colorways for sale in the Lace Merino Yarn Shop. Tell Santa.

Lost City Knits Year End Giveaway Contest We know many of our Lost City Knits customers are concentrating on others this month. Maybe you’re gift knitting or maybe you’re shopping like mad. But a new year begins in just over three weeks, and so does 11 Shawls in 2011 on Ravelry and we want you to be ready. We’re debuting two new colorways, Orange Explosion and Santa Fe Sky in Oak Barn Merino. There’s a photo of each in our Facebook photo album marked 11Shawls2011. Become a FB friend (click the badge in the sidebar) and tag the one you’d like to win. Only one tag please! The Random Generator will chose one lucky FB winner who will receive a 1000yd skein of Oak Barn Merino lace weight yarn, a lavender sachet, and a tin of K1,S2, Knit One, Shea Two Lavender Shea Butter. Look good, smell good, feel good. Contest ends Saturday 11 December at 9pm Lost City Time. Don’t worry if you don’t win though, we have both colorways for sale in the Lace Merino Yarn Shop. Tell Santa. var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

3 thoughts on “Lost City Knits Year End Giveaway Contest (is over!)

  1. I've got to admit, I'm tempted. But I'm so behind on my knitting that I'm not going to enter. Which reminds me, I have to get photos of your sock yarn into Ravelry, bad me. *shakes finger at self*

    I've been amazed at your Shea Butter. That stuff is wonderful. I'm contemplating getting some lip balms for Christmas presents. If it's as good as the soap and shea butter, I'll make people VERY happy.

  2. I love the Santa Fe Sky colourway! I think I would live in a shawl in that colour. If I don't win, I am going to have to send an order in, so I have my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

