Good Mail!

 I love when knitting goodies show up in the mail and last week two of the prizes I won on Seasons of Lace arrived.

Ivar gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();
First up is the book Knitting Lace by Barbara Abbey. It’s wonderful little book from Schoolhouse Press and has some border stitch patterns that I’ve never seen before. You’ll notice that wee bit of yellow sticking out? It’s already getting marked with things I want to swatch for future projects. And see that fabulous bookmark beside the book? How cool is that?  That is bobbin lace! Teri from Knits by Teri donated the book and included the bookmark that she made! Thanks Teri!

Knitting Lace

Now you know I love the skinny yarn right? I also won four skeins of Panda Silk from Crystal Palace Yarns. They let me choose the colors so I thought two different colors would be fun and two is enough to make a scarf. Something for Spring I think.

Panda Silk!

3 thoughts on “Good Mail!

Leave a Reply

