Mid-way!

No I’m not going to wax poetic about a carnival or the state fair. I’ve hit the mid-way point on my large version of the Generations Stole. In celebration – or maybe it was really more like curiosity – I gave it a gentle soak and pinned it out for a soft block on the wires. var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

The color of the mats really distort the color of the yarn, which is a soft lavender shade. This photo shows six repeats complete and measures roughly 20 inches wide by 30 inches long. When I finish the twelfth repeat there will be plenty left for a small scarf. The fluidity of movement in this pattern is what pleases me most, and you know I love the nupps. 
Last night when I finished walking my laps through the North Pasture I stood in the grass with my face turned up. Clouds in rose/gold and lavender/grey moved across the sky as the wind pushed them in front of a low brewing storm. 
Rose/gold rose/gold I kept repeating to myself after I came inside. Would those colors be too garish for a lace yarn?  
Rose/gold…
One thought on “Mid-way!

Leave a Reply

