The Queue Blues

I’ve got a case of the Queue Blues. var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

Here are the top two things on my Ravelry Queue
Daenerys by Wandering Cat Studio for which I want to use the dark teal fingering alpaca dyed by a friend a year or so ago. Beads? Not sure. I think it will a really fast knit without beads. A fast knit in fingering weight is appealing. 
The Emily Dickinson Shawl by Keiran Foley for which I want to use the Habu teal cotton. The pattern calls for beads and I’ve got two options shown here. 
My current project, the large version of my Generations Stole is plugging along nicely. The Oak Barn Merino is great for this pattern, it’s soft and light and really shows off the fluidity of the charts. But because I just finished the small version of the same pattern I’m having trouble with distraction. Enter the Queue Blues – really lush blue yarns and fun patterns. Distraction I tell you! 
5 thoughts on “The Queue Blues

  1. I like the bluer paler beads with both yarns…
    not that my opinion is worth anything on this front — who knows what my monitor is doing to the colors 🙂
    (I wonder when blogger and openID and typepad are ever gonna get there mess worked out? I can't log in there, and that means I can't give you my email address w/ my url, and you wouldn't know who I was w/ my google account.
    grrr.)

Leave a Reply

