My messy head

This morning I had Hoyt Axton in my head.  Well, it’s all Stephen over at Pork & Green’s fault. He’s got a sweet side and a wicked wit to boot. I made a facebook comment about bullfrogs and Stephen commented about Jeremiah and off my brain went on a tangent.

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

You know Hoyt Axton right?
Jeremiah was a bullfrog, 
was a good friend of mine, 
Never understood a single word he said,
But I helped him drink his wine..
Or 
I’ve never been to Spain but I kinda like the music
Say the ladies are insane there
And they sure know how to use it
They don’t abuse it, never gonna lose it
I can’t refuse it.
Yeah now you remember Hoyt Axton’s songs. But later this morning I went back to the studio to finish mixing up two batches of soap that were resting/cooling. Suddenly I’m wailing to Janis singing Cryyyyyyy Baby.  

No surprise.

Janis rules over my studio. This is a replica of the poster that hung in my bedroom as a teenager. I’m sure Mom trashed it when I left for college. Several years ago when Chris and I were in San Francisco on vacation I found this one in a vintage poster shop at the corner of Haight and Ashbury. Of course I bought it on the spot.


3 thoughts on “My messy head

  1. Janis!
    Did you ever see her on the Dick Cavett show? (I'm sure there are YouTubes.) What a dame. I loved her.

    And now I'll be humming oh lord, won't you buy me, a color tv…

  2. At least the noise in your head is harmonious…..janis/janice……there was a time folks would ask me, “do you spell your name like Janis Joplin?”

    I don't. No body spelled nuthin' like Janis…..

  3. And again …
    another reason I know you're my sister somehow.
    (P.S. the Pucker Up is gorgeous! Colleen brought it over to wind on Tuesday, and then again last night when I saw the start of her very first ever lace-weight project. She's smitten, and rightfully so!)

Leave a Reply

