For the organizing geeks…

Paul (our trusty USPS guy) just delivered my new Namaste circular needle case! var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”)); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

I love things with pockets or cubbies. A good backpack, a purse with sections and slots for pens, a wallet with the change pocket on the outside, sheet protectors – those are sort of things that make my inner organizer geek squee. Last week when SWAK in Guthrie, OK had a big 20% off sale I knew exactly what I wanted to purchase. 
And here it is! The Namaste way of keeping all of those circular needles that are currently hanging on the door knob in my office tidy. (The door leads to the tankless water heaters. Strange thumping noises emit from this closet on occasion.) The color is called Eggplant and is a deep deep purpley cordovan. 
Front view, side view and the closed up tight and secure view. HA! I can’t wait to load it up!

What makes your inner organizer geek happy?

4 thoughts on “For the organizing geeks…

  1. How cool! I recently transformed an old filing case that had been in the basement for years (but I never wanted to throw away cuz it was covered in this cool green suede) into a similar case for my circs.

    I also have an old wooden wine case that makes the rounds as an organizing tool every few years. Yup, I'm a fiend for all those cool organizing tools, too!

  2. You knittin knerds are adorable. You even dig the color of your needle cozy…..now bottle cap tubs, those're cozies that make my heart thump. I sort my caps as to color….great satisfaction in getting that done. I blogged about it….like today. So weird that you and I experienced this harmonic convergence of inner geekness.

Leave a Reply

