On A Clear Day – the contest!

Contest closed!  Winner Announced Later Today!

I spent part of last week cleaning more Oklahoma fleece to send the mill and have spun into yarn.  Which prompted me to repeat the wooly nursery rhyme in my head over and over.  You know the one… var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));



var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

(I’ve always thought of myself as the black sheep of the family.)

Now I’m back to work cleaning the rest of the wooly goodness from Cordero Farms.  
Isn’t that pretty and fluffy and well…wooly? 
Now think how luscious it will be when milled with a little silk or maybe bamboo!
Here’s a short video that Nancy from Cordero Farms filmed of the sheep racing into fresh pasture!
So while I’m up to my elbows in wool this week how about a little contest?
In the comments below leave a note about what you like to do On A Clear Day, along with a link to somewhere you’ve shared about the contest (ie Ravelry, FB, Blog, or Twitter) and at 6pm Friday night, Lost City time, I’ll let the random generator choose a winner.  The prize will be a skein of either North Pasture Alpaca cobweb weight yarn or Oak Barn Merino lace weight yarn in colorway – you guessed it – On A Clear Day.  Remember – comment and link are both necessary to win. US participants only.


eta: the first batch of Oklahoma Fiber should arrive from the mill in early May!  
29 thoughts on “On A Clear Day – the contest!

  1. On A Clear Day I love to take my new little one for a walk out side and rediscover all the wonders through his little eyes!

    I posted your contest on Ravelry – beautiful beautiful yarn! And I loved your little video – ahh they're so cute!!

  2. On a Clear Day I love to take a brisk walk on the beach and sit and knit a little on one of the benches, just enjoying the crisp air and bright light.

    I've reposted your contest at twitter.com/littlefires

    very generous giveaway…thanks!

  3. About 95% of the days we have here in the desert are clear days. Spring and winter clear days invite walking, sitting outside and knitting…
    Autumn and summer clear days are a quick scuttle to the car with AC turned up as high as it will go and a quick drive to sit in Starbucks to knit and enjoy coffee.

    I'll facebook, twit and blog about this.

  4. On a Clear night, especially a cold one, I like to sit in my hot tub, in the not-so-silent dark, listening to the burble of the waterfall and pond, and gazing at the stars.

    On a clear DAY, I like to sit in the shade, and knit and watch the birds splashing on the waterfall's edge.

    I've announced this contest on my blog (http://shadowdancer.typepad.com/blog/2010/04/blooming.html) having been beaten to the punch at sharing it on seasons of lace (I'd have done two).

  5. On a clear day, I like to do my Saturday Morning Routine: Farmer's Market (when open) Dog Park, Black Dog Barbecue, and Library. *sighs* It makes working all week worth it.

    I posted a link on my blog, http://cgirlslife.livejournal.com/
    …along with a hint that if anyone wanted to buy me a present, this would be a good place to start.

  6. On a clear evening, I also like to sit on the deck with the dogs (and husband if available 🙂 ), reading a book with glass of vino at hand. On a clear day, I just want to be outside to enjoy it, even if I have to bring the laptop!

    I just posted your contest on twitter: http://twitter.com/emraje

    Thanks for the giveaway! And for sharing the sheep video 🙂

  7. On a clear warm day… I like to sit out on the deck in a comfy lawn chair and Knit or Spin!

    I mentioned your giveaway on Facebook!

    Jolene
    (jobodesigns on Ravelry)

  8. You're video is so cute! I so wish I had a fiber farm but the hubs is allergic to everything under the sun.

    On a clear day I love to go for a walk around town. It clears my head and I get to see parts of town I don't usually frequent. I spend many of my lunch breaks walking since it's spring now.

    BTW, I posted this on twitter & plurk. 🙂

    Cassie aka Paper Kitty & The Crafty Kitten

    paperkittyblot[at]gmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

