Winter is over…

I spent the day in Tulsa and you cannot imagine how much I feel I miss out by being away from the farm all day.  But I had a good meeting with fellow blogger Tasha of Tasha Does Tulsa, went to a farmers market meeting, the dentist, and ran several errands.  


Busy busy busy…


Suddenly tonight I realized that spring is rapidly approaching and I am NOT ready to let go of winter yet.  I’ve been over on our  tandem-trip ride blog mooning over what fun that was, then mooning over our friend David’s blog (he’s bicycling the world for the second time – this time on a recumbant).  Now I want to go on a long bike ride – the kind that lasts for weeks and weeks.var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();


This week we have to put up the greenhouse. Soap needs to be made to sell in April.  Yarn needs to be dyed and dyed yarn needs to be reskeined.  

Several years ago Chris calculated that we have seven seasons.  Winter, pre-spring (greenhouse), spring planting & festivals, pre-harvest farmers market, harvest, August-when-it’s-too-hot-to-breathe, and fall festival season.   

Some people say summer goes too fast.  For me winter has gone too fast.  This week begins pre-spring and we haven’t been on the tandem lately.  I miss riding.  Maybe we can find a way to squeeze in a half-day ride, I think I know where those snazzy dayglo vests are….



Tandem


Leave a Reply

