Percy update

Yesterday I finished the 4 repeats of Chart A on the Percy Shawl.  The little flowers were sweet and charming but I moved on to Chart B and was six rows into it when I realized just how small a part the little flowers I liked in Chart A would play in the completed shawl.  What I remember from looking at finished Percy Shawls in Ravlery were the center  chart and edging.  I’d barely noticed the little flowers in most of them.

This morning I tinked back through that intense Chart B which has increases and decreases on both right and wrong sides to the last row I’d knit of Chart A.  Chart A must be knit in series of 4 repeats so I’ve made the decision to knit a total of eight repeats of A (2 series) then proceed onto Chart B – that funky little wicked intense chart.  
Here is a quickly stretched out look at Chart A.Percy Shawl in Avalon

And just for fun a few photos of the cardinals on the feeder outside the kitchen window. I’d show you the pileated woodpeckers but they’re coy and we’ve yet to catch them on camera.
Feeder
FeederFeeder
var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();
8 thoughts on “Percy update

  1. The cardinals are beautiful! You have so many of them, too. Very lucky to have all that color!

    I love your shawl, too! When I was trying to decide on a lace pattern, I narrowed my choices down to the Percy and the Haruni. Percy is gorgeous, but I had just completed a scarf with nupps, and wanted a little change. Can't wait to see how it works up!

Leave a Reply

