Another giveaway

This week I realized my 200th post zipped past without my even noticing.  Hmm I felt a little startled by that number – 200.  I haven’t had that much to say have I?  Regular readers will know that occasionally I’ll prattle about country life here on the creek, traveling for fun or business, must mostly it’s knitting progress or lack thereof.  var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

As a late celebration of this questionable milestone I’ve got a little giveaway.  First – how to play and most of you know how this goes already… The theme is knitting classics.  Post a suggestion for a classic knitting book that you value in the comments – along with a link to somewhere you’ve shared about this contest (blog, Ravelry, Twitter or Facebook).  I’ll let the random generator chose a winner on Thursday 28January2010 – noon Lost City time.
The prize?  Oh yes – that’s a good question.
You know you want it.
pssst…there may be yarn included.  Just sayin’.
US residents only.


Edited to add: Since no one commented  – this book is going to be donated to the local library.
Leave a Reply

