What a Wonderful World

As I begin uploading the photos below into Flickr the Louis Armstrong and Jimmy Durante classic, What a Wonderful World, was playing.  I truly feel that I live in a wonderful world.  Other people pass along those Fwd: emails that tell you about why we’re supposed to be happy and thankful for your family.  They are either supposed to be funny or thought provoking but come off as canned.  They are you know – seldom is the person sending it the author.  You won’t get one of those from me.  The world we live in isn’t perfect, and there are times in our lives that can be described as horrible or trying.  But there are wonderful moments – hours – days  – as well.

I don’t know exactly where I’m going with all of this other than to say – every family is different, not all have the stereotypical husband and wife married forever with 2.5 kids.  Sometimes there are two mothers, only a father, or five kids, or no kids, or everyone has a different last name.  What makes a family is caring, acceptance, and love – not what is on paper or legal.
Now on with the photos….
Hillarey and her partner Lance as we walk along the creek.  I don’t know why but I kept catching Hill with her eyes shut.

The icicles along The Devil’s Backbone (backstory on that name is for another time) were beautiful.

Martha is never one to be left behind.


Check out the hats, two knit, one crochet.

By the time we were heading back to the house all three dogs had joined us.

Stormy is the dog that I most identify with.  She’s an older woman and quite content with her life.   And her hair never looks brushed.
Here is my favorite family photo.
Lance, Hillarey, and Christopher.

What a Wonderful World.
………………………………………………………
var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);pageTracker._trackPageview();

3 thoughts on “What a Wonderful World

  1. Oh denise the kids and the fur babys look so great . You and i have kids the same age . I wanted to get pics of my sons this christmas but they are never together . I asked my aunt to take one and she did try bless her heart but she said that it was so cold out she could not stay out too long . Oh well maybe next winter . God bless and take care .

  2. What a wonderful post.
    I really should take more pictures of my family. I just realized that my parents were here (two sets) and I took NO PHOTOS of them.
    tsk.

Leave a Reply

