Announcing a Winner!

Thank you to all of the people who commented with a bit of their day! I enjoyed what you shared and jumped over to read your blogs as well. What fun!

For the past week I’ve been sitting on my hands – keeping myself from posting anything so I could keep that 100th post at the top of the page. But it’s time to decide who the winner is and what a tough choice. Actually it was so hard I’ve decided I can’t decide. So – we have two winners for completely different reasons.

In order of their posting –
Mary Catherine – who shared a very descriptive look at her evening during the same thunder shower. As I read I could imagine MC and her Mr., the stocking that she was working on and the plate of food that was fairly thrown as he jumped from the porch to save the suffering chainsaw! Ahh the senses that MC used – my writing mentor Sylvia would be thrilled.

Istop4books – who left a touching glimpse into a sensitive day. Her sons, Alzheimers, and Arlington National. My day slowed down each time I reread this comment.

Winners – please email me your mailing addresses and yarn will be coming your way. I have two bags of lovely lace weight yarn ready to send.

Again – thank you to each person who shared their day. A friend told me once that she was too shy to comment on someone’s blog that she regularly read but didn’t personally know. Reading a blog can be a bit voyeuristic but most of us who are willing to put ourselves out there for all the world to see and read hopefully will not flinch when a name – often without a face or without a blog linked to their name – read our heartfelt words and leave their own in sharing.

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);
document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));

var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);
pageTracker._trackPageview();

Leave a Reply

