I think I have knitting ADD

The commissioned knitted scarf I’ve been working on is more than halfway finished now. Since all other knitting has taken a back seat while I’m cranking out this project I’m getting restless.

I want to work on my AspenGlo, my Ozark Autumn, my Fiore de Melananza. I can’t even think about my half finished big gray cabled sweater from last winter. Or my Equinox Yoke Sweater which is at the point where I’m ready to begin the colorwork. Then there’s socks. The temps have finally dipped enough that I’m thinking about sock knitting because my feet are cold. Now that’s inspiration!

But no. I’m finishing the cabled scarf before touching any other projects. That’s final. There’s not a chance I will touch anything else. Not a chance I tell you.

Wonder if I have enough of that pale grey sock yarn to knit the Rivendell Sock? I bought the pattern months ago. If I just pull out the yarn and put it in a bag with the pattern…that’s not cheating is it?

For now…here’s a look at the Brooks Scarf.

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);
document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));

var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-xxxxxx-x”);
pageTracker._trackPageview();

Leave a Reply

