Shhhhh….


It’s midnight and I really should be in bed but I’ve been knitting instead.
This is the Arkansas Diamonds Shawl by Natural State Knitter.
Isn’t it lovely! I’m using Malabrigo Lace in Marron Oscurro that I bought last fall at Taos Sunflower.
I’m really excited about this shawl and am hoping to have it finished to wear next month while we’re traveling for the lavender business. In fact, I’ve set a goal of finishing a repeat of the middle chart every other day. That’s the diamonds and the elongated diamonds. Thirty-six rows of ninety-nine stitches.

I may be crazy.

Don’t tell.

……………..

(yes I see all of those glaring glurbs of error and I’m ignoring them. wouldn’t you when you’re facing a deadline?)

…………….

I fixed part of biggest problem by removing the dadgum stitch markers!

Now it’s just so much easier to see the pattern as it develops instead of counting the pattern! Talk about flow issues.

Of course, I’m not saying there won’t be more errors but decidedly fewer I believe.

Thanks for such a lovely design Kay! And the compliment makes me feel ever so much better.

Keeping my reading glasses handy helps too!

……………

One thought on “Shhhhh….

  1. Denise, just do the same row of YO’s at the other end and no one (but the designer) will know that it is not part of the design! I think it is lovely!!!

Leave a Reply

